This site requires Javascript

Please enable Javascript in order to use this site properly. Thank you!

管理团队

BioLogiQ是一家私营企业,由Brad LaPray 在 2011 年成立。

Brad 组建了一支团队,这支团队在使用可再生资源为大众制作环保塑料制品方面抱有极大的热情。这支团队相信,我们能够实现一个不被塑料包装污染的世界这个愿景。 我们相信,我们的业务能够改善生活,并且有利于环境,同时也坚持做正确的事,并且帮助身边的人与我们一起做正确的事。

BioLogiQ团队的成员都经验丰富、专注并且积极上进,专注于令客户满意、优异的领导力、创新型技术和价值观。

 

Brad LaPray,创办人 & 总裁
Mr. Lapray_Lapray Face.jpg

在开办BioLogiQ之前,Brad 成立了 Zentech Manufacturing, Inc并且是该企业的共有人,这家企业位于马里兰州的巴尔的摩,是一家一流的电子产品合同制造公司。 Brad 在生产企业的工作经验长达 30 年,并且曾经在波音公司、TRW、伟巴斯特和联信公司担任工程设计和管理职位。  Brad 白手起家,将 Zentech 打造成一家知名的、受人尊重的公司,员工人数超过 130 人。 为了能够专注于BioLogiQ, 他 在 2012 年 4 月出售了 Zentech。

Brad 在 1998 年成立了 Zentech,在此之前,他为总部在美国的多家公司负责产品研发团队的管理工作,这些公司为丰田、日产、铃木、马自达和三菱公司开发汽车部件。 他还曾经与日本生产企业开展深入合作,在此过程中,他了解了日本的语言、习俗和生产实践,并且将这些经验作为制定 Zentech 的生产工艺和流程的基础。

作为生产设计和全面质量管理方面公认的专家,Brad 在将丰田生产系统落实到 TRW 和伟巴斯特的过程中发挥了至关重要的作用。 

Brad 持有杨百翰大学的工程学士学位和卡内基梅隆大学的 MBA 学位。他认为,学习是终其一生的过程。

 

Micah Scott,总经理
Micah.jpg

Micah Scott 在塑料行业拥有 15 年的工作经验,在经营和财务方面都担任过企业层面和工厂层面的职位。  他的职业生涯开始于盐湖城的 Huntsman Packaging。 他在企业高管职位任职期间,曾推出多项金融方案,为国内公司带来巨大的转机。在 Huntsman Packaging 被出售之后,Micah 曾经作为过渡团队的成员,转移到企业位于伊利诺伊州绍姆堡镇的新总部,企业的名称变更为 Pliant Corporation(现在的 Berry Plastics)。

根据Micah’在绍姆堡镇的工作表现,他被调往 Pliant Corporation 位于特拉华州的哈灵顿和华盛顿州的肯特市的生产工厂担任优化职位。 在这些工厂,他将选定资产的停工时间降低至 60%,并且在提高生产率、总产量和收入方面都发挥了重要的作用。

作为 Southeast Idaho 生产公司的首席执行官,Micah 跟进了多个扩建方案的实施,使企业收入翻了两番。

Micah 获得了犹他大学会计专业的理学士学位和北伊利诺伊大学的 MBA 学位。
在加入BioLogiQ之前,他曾经在 Huntsman Chemical、Pliant Corporation 和 Berry Plastics 任职。 

 

Dale Brockman,首席运营官
Dale Brockman Photo.jpg

Dale Brockman 在印第安纳州立大学毕业之后,于 1972 年进入包装行业。在 Dale’45 年的职业生涯中,他先后在六家不同的公司任职。

Dale从Crown Zellerbach/James River 开始在软包装行业工作,他在这里工作的 22 年里,曾担任多个职位,积累了企业管理和领导技能。 他在 Bakery 业务部门担任了八年的工厂经理/总经理。

1994 年,Dale 加入 Huntsman Packaging(现在的 Pliant Corporation),为支持企业增长发挥了作用(通过组织和收购的方式),使企业的年收入达到 9 亿美元。Dale 在 Huntsman/Plaint 任职期间,曾负责 20 家工厂的业务,并且协助成立了一个名为“大客户部的部门,”这个部门的工作重点是企业的大客户 Kimberly Clark。 

在 2003 到 2016 年间,Dale’曾在 Exopack LLC、ISO Poly Films 和 P&O Packaging 担任高管职位。 Dale 在这三家企业任职期间,通过大型增长战略领导企业,具体的战略包括进入新兴市场、提高利润率以及扩展客户关系。

Dale 在 2016 年加入BioLogiQ,引领公司’将可持续生化塑料树脂商业化。

 

Don Allen,博士 技术总监
Don Allen Photo.jpg

Don Allen(Don 博士)在高科技产品的研发方面拥有 30 多年的经验,其中有 25 年的时间负责管理这些工作。 他于 2015 年 11 月加入BioLogiQ,通过组织和领导科研工作为公司带来巨大的价值。

他还曾经在 Texas Instruments、Crystal Technology、CTS Communications Components 和Toko 等公司获得多项技术进步,并且取得专利。 他通过在设计工程环节实施精益方法,提高了设计的上市速度,降低了材料和产品的开发成本。

 

Allen 博士获得了俄勒冈大学的物理系学士学位,在杨百翰大学大学获得了物理学硕士和博士学位。 

 

Rod Davies,国际商业开发
Photo of Rod Davies.jpg

Rod Davies 的身份有机械工程师、企业创始人、企业家和首席,主要从事的行业包括塑料生产、合同生产以及定制产品开发。他在美国和欧洲成立、拥有和经营多个小型定制产品公司;在将这些公司出售给行业领军者之前,他积累了作为首席执行官担任执行领导职位的宝贵经验。

在他的学生时代,Rod 曾经在国际英语口语联盟为英国技术研究设立的奖学金,随后被密歇根大学的工程学院录取。他毕业于杨百翰大学机械工程和企业管理专业。

得益于为美国总统募集竞选资金的职业习惯,Rod 在世界各地都培养了长久的关系,横跨工业、政治和国际商务领域。

 

George Brunt,总顾问
George Brunt.png

George Brunt 是一位经验丰富的企业律师和执行者,他毕业于佩珀代因大学法学院,曾经在 Greenberg Traurig 事务所执业。 他还曾经在多家公司担任企业内务顾问,包括 Alcatel USA、DSC Communications Corporation、Citicorp Business Systems 和 ITT Information Systems,任职高层管理人员的时间超过 30 年。

他还曾经成立多个企业,其中包括 Controldocs Inc.,这是一家文件管理公司,为 IBM 和 Texas Instruments、Gateway Education LLC 和 PBW LLC、Paul Mitchell 美容学校的所有者和经营者提供服务。Brunt 先生最近还出版了一本有关领导学的书,书名是“Leading with Integrity.”

目前 Brunt 先生经营自己的律师事务所 Brunt 法律集团,同时还是多所 Paul Mitchell 美发学校的投资人。

 

Shigenobu Miura,博士,CTO
Miura Portrate.jpg

Miura博士是聚合物专家,致力于化学工程、生物工程、生物技术、微生物以及工厂经营领域。他曾经得到日本生物技术协会以及日经组织的奖项。 他的职业生涯的大部分时间都献给了武藏野化学研究所(1983 到 2010),他曾在 2006 到 2010 年间担任武藏野生物循环公司的总裁。

Miura博士 于 1978 年获得了东京大学化学 工程学士学位’,然后于 2004 年获得了岐阜大学农业科学院博士学位。

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Ok

This site requires Javascript

Please enable Javascript in order to use this site properly. Thank you!

Management Team

BiologiQ is a closely held private corporation that was founded by Brad LaPray in 2011.

Brad began assembling a team that is passionate about providing a way for people to use environmentally friendly plastic products made from renewable resources. This team believes we can accomplish our vision of a world free of pollution caused by plastic packaging.  We believe our business can improve lives and be good for the environment and we also believe in doing good and helping those around us to do good also.

The BiologiQ Team, is comprised of experienced, focused and highly motivated individuals who are dedicated to delivering customer satisfaction, quality leadership, innovation technology and value.

 

Brad LaPray, Founder & President
Mr. Lapray_Lapray Face.jpg

Prior to starting BiologiQ, Brad founded and was co-owner of Zentech Manufacturing, Inc, a premier Electronics Contract Manufacturing company located in Baltimore, MD.  Brad has 30 years of experience working at manufacturing companies and held engineering and management positions at Boeing, TRW, Webasto and AlliedSignal.  Brad built Zentech from scratch into a well-known and respected company with more than 130 employees.  He sold Zentech in April 2012 so that he could dedicate his full attention to BiologiQ.

Prior to founding Zentech in 1998, Brad managed product development teams for U.S. based companies that developed automotive parts for Toyota, Nissan, Isuzu, Mazda and Mitsubishi.  He has worked extensively with Japanese manufacturing companies learning the language, customs and manufacturing practices that he later used as the basis for establishing the manufacturing processes and procedures at Zentech.

As a recognized expert in design for manufacturing and total quality management, Brad played a key role in implementing the Toyota Production System at TRW and Webasto.  

Brad holds a B.S. in Engineering from Brigham Young University and an MBA from Carnegie Mellon University. He believes that learning is a life long process.

 

Micah Scott, General Manager
Micah.jpg

Micah Scott has 15 years of experience in the plastics industry working in both corporate and plant level positions in operations and finance.  He began his career with Huntsman Packaging in Salt Lake City.  He led several finance initiatives at the corporate office resulting in significant returns for the company. Micah was part of the transition team that moved to new corporate headquarters in Schaumburg, IL when Huntsman Packaging was sold, and the name changed to Pliant Corporation (now Berry Plastics).

Based on Micah’s job performance while in Schaumburg, he was placed into optimization roles at manufacturing facilities in Harrington, DE and Kent, WA for Pliant Corporation.  In these locations, he reduced downtime up to 60% on select assets and played an important role in increasing capacity, throughput and income.

As CEO of a Southeast Idaho manufacturing company Micah oversaw multiple expansion plans and quadrupled income.

Micah received a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Utah and an MBA from Northern Illinois University.
He worked at Huntsman Chemical, Pliant Corporation and Berry Plastics before joining BiologiQ

 

Dale Brockman, Chief Operating Officer
Dale Brockman Photo.jpg

Dale Brockman entered the packaging industry in 1972 following his graduation from Indiana State University.  Dale’s 45-year career has spanned six different companies.

Dale began work in flexible packaging at Crown Zellerbach/James River where he spent 22 years holding numerous positions while developing managerial and leadership skills.   He spent eight years as the Plant Manager/General Manager of the Bakery Business Unit.

In 1994, Dale joined Huntsman Packaging (later became Pliant Corporation) and was instrumental in supporting the growth (both organic and by acquisition) to achieve $900 million in annual revenue. During his tenure at Huntsman/Plaint Dale had responsibility for 20 plants and helped build a division titled “Key Customer Division” where they focused on their largest customer, Kimberly Clark. 

From 2003 to 2016, Dale’s career included Senior Management Positions at Exopack LLC, ISO Poly Films and P&O Packaging.  In each of those three enterprises Dale led the organizations through major growth strategies including entering new emerging markets, improving profitability and expanding customer relationships.

In 2016, Dale joined BiologiQ to lead the company’s commercialization efforts for their sustainable bioplastic resins.

 

Don Allen, Ph.D., Technical Director
Don Allen Photo.jpg

Don Allen (Dr. Don) has over 25 years of experience in the research and development of high technology products, including 20 years managing these activities.  He joined BiologiQ in November 2015 and has added significant value to The Company by organizing and leading scientific research efforts.

At companies including Texas Instruments, Crystal Technology, CTS Communications Components, and Toko, he has led the development and patenting of numerous technological advancements.  By implementing lean methods to design engineering, he improved design speed-to-market and reduced cost for material and product development.

 

Dr. Allen has a B.S. in Physics from the University of Oregon, and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Physics from Brigham Young University. 

 

Rod Davies, International Business Development
Photo of Rod Davies.jpg

Rod Davies is a mechanical engineer, business founder, entrepreneur and CEO who has worked primarily in plastics manufacturing, contract manufacturing and consumer product development. He founded owned and operated several small consumer product companies in the USA and Europe where he gained valuable experience in executive leadership as CEO prior to selling that business to industry leaders.

In his student years, Rod was awarded an English Speaking Union fellowship for technical studies in Great Britain, followed by enrollment in the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan. He completed his education in Mechanical Engineering and Business Management at Brigham Young University.

Thanks to a career hiatus devoted to U.S. Presidential political fundraising, Rod cultivated lasting global relationships that span industry, politics and international commerce.

 

George Brunt, General Counsel
George Brunt.png

George Brunt is an experienced business attorney and executive who graduated from the Pepperdine University School of Law and has practiced law at the firm of Greenberg Traurig.  He has also served as internal corporate counsel at several companies including Alcatel USA, DSC Communications Corporation, Citicorp Business Systems and ITT Information Systems over a three-decade career in senior level management.

He also has built multiple businesses, including Controldocs Inc., a document management company serving clients including IBM and Texas Instruments, Gateway Education LLC and PBW LLC, owners and operators of Paul Mitchell cosmetology schools. Mr. Brunt also recently published a book on leadership titled “Leading with Integrity.”

Currently, Mr. Brunt maintains his own law practice, Brunt Law Group, and is an investor in several Paul Mitchell Hairstyling Schools.

 

Shigenobu Miura, Ph.D., CTO
Miura Portrate.jpg

Dr. Miura is a polymer expert specializing in the fields of chemical engineering, bioengineering, biotechnology, microbiology and plant operations. He has received awards from the Japanese Society for Biotechnology and the Nikkei organization.  His professional career has been spent primarily at Musashino Chemical Laboratory (1983 to 2010), and he served as President of Musashino Bio Recycle Company from 2006 to 2010.

Dr. Miura received a bachelor’s of Chemical Engineering from Tokyo University in 1978 and a Ph.D. from the Gifu University School of Agricultural Science in 2004.