管理团队


我们公司尽心为用户提供获取和使用可再生资源制成的环保塑料产品的方案。

驱动BioLogiQ 管理团队的动力是建立一个没有塑料包装污染世界的愿景。

我们鼓励客户跳出传统塑料复合和加工的旧式思考框架。 这样能使客户找到符合自身需求的创新解决方案来达至最佳环保效益, 达至实现他们的公司业绩和可持续发展目标,并增加他们的品牌价值。

有了 NuPlastiQ®,我们的客户可以确信他们正在有效减少石油基塑料的负面影响。

我们的管理团队由经验丰富、专注且积极进取的成员组成,致力提升客户满意度,优化领导能力、发展创新技术和创造品牌价值。

管理团队

Steven Sherman

首席执行官(CEO)

Steve 加入 BioLogiQ 时拥有高科技公司扩产、生产和运营的丰富经验。 其中包括在 Coactive, Inc.、Aptage 和 HZO, Inc. 等高科技初创公司担任高管职务。他还在 Hirata Corporation of America 工作了 18 年,最后担任其照明装配部门的副总裁。

Steve 拥有 Westminster College 的硕士学位,并在 Brigham Young University 获得日本及亚洲研究学士学位。

David Parker

首席财务官(CFO)

David 是一位经验丰富的企业家、运营商和顾问,拥有 40 多年跨行业的全球金融和商业管理经验。 他是一位备受尊敬、技术精湛的金融和投资经理,在帮助成功扩大科技公司规模方面拥有丰富的经验。 David 是精品私募股权和咨询合伙企业 SRS Capital Partners 的合伙人,也是 SRS Family Office Partners 的联合创始人兼首席执行官。

大卫拥有杨百翰大学工商管理学士学位。

Ken Kramer

总裁兼首席技术官(CTO)

Ken 推动 Hill-Rom 和 Hillenbrand 研发超过 14 年,他也在旭日国际集团(一家大型玩具、消费品和医疗保健产品原始设备制造商)工作了10 多年,并成为研发部副总裁。现在担任 BiologiQ 植物基生物材料和产品新业务开发总监。Ken 在世界各地的知识产权专利组合超过 100 多项专利。

Ken 拥有 Ball State University 工业技术和计算机集成设计学士学位和硕士学位。

Bryce Esplin

副总裁兼制造和运营(COO)

Bryce Esplin 已在制造业累积接近12年的工作经验 ,曾在 Golden Valley Natural 从事肉类零食制造工作,也担任首席执行官。 在此之前,他曾担任 Diamond Three Dairy 的总经理,期间帮助这间拥有 1,200 头乳牛公司,扩大了 60% 的业务。

布莱斯在 Brigham Young University 获得商业管理理学学士学位,并在 Washington State University 获得工商管理硕士学位。

Shigenobu Miura, PhD

副总裁 - 创新

Miura (三浦重信)博士是一位聚合物专家,专门研究化学工程、生物工程、生物技术、微生物学和工厂运营领域。他的研究工作主要在 Musashino Chemical Laboratory(武藏野化学实验室),并于 2006 年至 2010 年担任此回收公司总裁。

Miura 获得东京大学化学工程学士学位,并在岐阜大学农学部取得博士学位。

Linda Lee

亚洲董事总经理

Linda 于 2019 年加入 BioLogiQ Asia,担任 Responsible Sourcing(负责任采购)副总裁。她在业务开发、制造和职业教育方面拥有丰富的工作经验, 并曾担任企业和人力资源管理方面的高级管理职位。

Linda 拥有多伦多大学经济学和社会学学士学位,及后也在莱斯特大学取得硕士学位。

Derek Perry

总法律顾问

DEREK 自 2019 年 4 月起担任 BiologiQ 总法律顾问,负责并购、初创企业、风险融资和技术监管合规性。 DEREK 专职于 Parr Brown Gee & Loveless 律师事务所 其他: Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit to the Hon. N. Randy Smith.

Advisory
Team

Don Allen, PhD

技术和科学顾问

Allen 博士最近从 BioLogiQ 首席科学官的职位上退休。Don 在高科技产品的研发方面拥有 30 多年的经验,其中包括 25 年的管理经验。 在 Texas Instruments、Crystal Technology、CTS Communications Components 和 Toko 期间,他领导了众多前瞻性技术的开发和专利申请。以设计工程中实施的精益方法,提高了设计上市速度并降低了材料和产品开发的成本。

Allen 博士拥有 the University of Oregon 的物理学学士学位,Brigham Young University 物理学硕士学位和博士学位。

Leo Cancio

技术和科学顾问

Leo Cancio has over 60 years of experience in polymers, fibers, films as well as laminates of film and nonwovens for the Hygienic, Health Care and Industrial markets. Prior to joining Biologiq, he worked for Dupont’s Textile Fibers Department as Research Engineer, Chemplex Company, a producer of polyolefins resins as Assistant Manager , Polymer Research and Clopay Corporation in various capacities including President of Clopay Plastic Products Company. Leo has been member of The Society of Rheology, Plastics Pioneers and The Society of Plastic Engineers and active member of The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA) serving in various capacities including Chairman of the BOD of INDA.

Leo’s expertise is in Polymer Processing, Rheology and Polymer Physics, a graduate of Georgia Tech with degrees in Mechanical and Nuclear Engineering with over 50 US patents and over 25 technical publications.

zh_CNChinese

Management Team


Our company is passionate about providing a way for people to acquire and use planet-friendly plastic products made from renewable resources.

BioLogiQ’s management team is driven by our vision of a world free of pollution caused by plastic packaging.

As a company, we encourage our clients to think outside the boundaries of traditional compounding and converting of plastics. Doing so enables our customers to achieve the highest levels of planet friendliness by developing innovative solutions that precisely meet their needs, to achieve their business objectives and sustainability goals, and grow their brand equity.

With NuPlastiQ® inside, our clients can be confident that they are helping reduce the negative impact of fossil-based plastics.

Our management team is comprised of experienced, focused, and highly motivated individuals who are dedicated to delivering customer satisfaction, quality leadership, innovation technology, and value.

Management
Team

Steven Sherman

Chief Executive Officer

Steve joined BioLogiQ with a wealth of high-tech scale-up, production, and operations experience. This included C-Suite stints with high technology startups including Coactive, Inc., Aptage, and HZO, Inc. He also spent 18 years with Hirata Corporation of America, lastly as Vice President of their Light Assembly Division.

Steve holds an MBA from Westminster College and received his BA in Japanese/Asian Studies from Brigham Young University.

David Parker

Chief Financial Officer

David is a seasoned entrepreneur, operator, and advisor who brings over 40 years of global financial and business management experience across a myriad of industries. He is a highly respected and skilled financial and investment manager and has extensive experience helping successfully scale technology companies. David is a Partner with SRS Capital Partners, a boutique private equity and advisory partnership, and also Co-Founder and CEO of SRS Family Office Partners.

David holds a B.S. in Business Administration from Brigham Young University.

Ken Kramer

Chief Technical Officer

Ken drove innovation for Hill-Rom and Hillenbrand for over 14 years at which point he became Vice President of R&D for Early Light Industrial, a privately held large-scale original equipment manufacturer of toys, consumer, and healthcare products. He has worked for Early Light for over 10 years and most recently as Director of New Business Development on plant-based Biomaterials and products. Ken’s intellectual patent portfolio includes over 100 patents from around the world.

Ken holds a B.S., A.S., in Industrial Technology and Computer-Integrated Design from Ball State University.

Bruno Pereria

Chief Sustainability Officer

As Chief Sustainability Officer, Bruno collaborates with industry, academia, and governments in order to further scientific progress pertaining to biobased thermoplastics, recycling and biodegradation. Prior to joining BioLogiQ, Bruno spent over 12 years at Dow Chemical, most recently as New Business Development Manager for Dow Packaging and Specialty Plastics North America. Prior to this, Bruno worked at ABRE, in Brazil.

​Bruno has a Masters in Production Engineering from Universidade Federal de São Carlos and a Bachelors in Business from Universidade de São Paolo.

Rod Davies

CEO, BiologiQ Asia

Rod Davies is a mechanical engineer, business founder, entrepreneur and CEO who has worked primarily in plastics manufacturing, contract manufacturing and consumer product development. He founded, owned, and operated several small consumer product companies in the USA and Europe where he gained valuable experience in executive leadership as CEO prior to selling that business to industry leaders.

​Rod completed his education in Mechanical Engineering and Business Management at Brigham Young University.

Bryce Esplin

Vice President, Manufacturing & Operations

Bryce Esplin has been in the manufacturing industry for over 11 years, working in meat snack manufacturing for Golden Valley Natural, most recently as CEO. Prior to this, Bryce was General Manager of Diamond Three Dairy, a 1,200 cow dairy where he helped to expand operations by 60%.

​Bryce received a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management from Brigham Young University-Idaho and his MBA from Washington State University.

Shigenobu Miura, PhD

Vice President – Innovation

Dr. Miura is a polymer expert specializing in the fields of chemical engineering, bioengineering, biotechnology, microbiology and plant operations. His professional career has been spent primarily at Musashino Chemical Laboratory and he served as President of Musashino Bio Recycle Company from 2006 to 2010.

​Dr. Miura received a bachelor’s of Chemical Engineering from Tokyo University and a Ph.D. from the Gifu University School of Agricultural Science.

Sam Lam

Senior Management

– Senior management of global OEM manufacturer: Early Light
– Business development with international brands
– Manufacturing and product development
– Asia markets expertise

Derek Perry

General Counsel

– General Counsel since April 2019
– M&A, start-up and venture financing
– Technology regulatory compliance.
– Parr Brown Gee & Loveless/
– Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit to the Hon. N. Randy Smith.

Advisory
Team

Don Allen, PhD

Technical and Scientific Consultant

Don Allen recently retired as Chief Scientific Officer of BioLogiQ. Don has over 30 years of experience in the research and development of high technology products, including 25 years of managing these activities. At Texas Instruments, Crystal Technology, CTS Communications Components, and Toko, he led the development and patenting of numerous technological advancements. By implementing lean methods to design engineering, he improved design speed-to-market and reduced cost for material and product development.

Dr. Allen has a B.S. in Physics from the University of Oregon, and an M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Physics from Brigham Young University.

Jose Torradas, PhD

Technical Advisor

Previously Senior Technical Consultant at DuPont Performance Materials, Dr. Torradas has been in the packaging and tailored materials businesses for 35 years. He has extensive experience in R&D, Global Technical Support, Product and Application Development, Licensing and Product line management. His experience includes barrier polymers, and he has been active in polymer blends, polymer modification, recycling, and biopolymers.

Dr. Torradas earned a Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of Barcelona in Spain, as well as a Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from MIT.

en_USEnglish